IND vs WI Dream 11 Prediction Today's Match, CricOver, Cricbuzz,CricTracker
Virat and Bhuvneshwar celebrating wicket © Twiiter

Indian Test specialists have arrived in West Indies and they are gearing up for the Warm-up clash against West Indies Cricket Board XI on Saturday which is a three-day affair.

Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkaya Rahane and rested Jasprit Bumrah are back in action to get some match practice under their belt. Ravichandran Ashwin will be also playing a test match after his county stint this year.

Virat Kohli who suffered an injury scare during the third One Day International, management will look to rest their marquee player in Warm-Up match just before the start of the first match of series which will be their first match of World Test Championship.

This series would be crucial for Ajinkya Rahane as he had a big lean patch of not scoring runs so being Vice-Captain of the Test team he will look to make most of the opportunity presented to him and get back to the form for scoring runs.

In the opening slot, Mayank Agarwal and KL Rahul are expected to open the innings for sure. Since Prithvi Shaw is not available due to his own set of problem, it allows Mayank Agarwal to cement his opening spot in Indian Test Team. Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja will be the two spinners in the playing eleven.

The Game on Saturday being a warm-up match most of the test specialist batsmen will look to spend as much time they can on the wicket and have some runs under their belt before the main series starts.

For India, it is the first series of World Test Championship League which is being fought out by the nine different countries. World Test Championship timeline will be of two years and after that winners will be announced. Officially it started on 1st August 2019 with first Ashes test match in Edgbaston.

Indian Squad For Test Series against Windies

Virat Kohli(c), Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant(Wk), Rohit Sharma, Hanuma Vihari, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravi Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here